Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

The Boy Who Drew Monsters: A Novel

by (Picador)

(218 reviews)

Get It Preview
$11.99

Share This

Description

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Stolen Child comes a hypnotic literary horror novel about a young boy trapped inside his own world, whose drawings blur the lines between fantasy and reality.

Ever since he nearly drowned in the ocean three years earlier, ten-year-old Jack Peter Keenan has been deathly afraid to venture outdoors. Refusing to leave his home in a small coastal town in Maine, Jack Peter spends his time drawing monsters. When those drawings take on a life of their own, no one is safe from the terror they inspire. His mother, Holly, begins to hear strange sounds in the night coming from the ocean, and she seeks answers from the local Catholic priest and his Japanese housekeeper, who fill her head with stories of shipwrecks and ghosts. His father, Tim, wanders the beach, frantically searching for a strange apparition running wild in the dunes. And the boy's only friend, Nick, becomes helplessly entangled in the eerie power of the drawings. While those around Jack Peter are haunted by what they think they see, only he knows the truth behind the frightful occurrences as the outside world encroaches upon them all.

In the tradition of The Turn of the Screw, Keith Donohue's The Boy Who Drew Monsters is a mesmerizing tale of psychological terror and imagination run wild, a perfectly creepy read for a dark night.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been $2.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Keith Donohue on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Keith Donohue.
  • to stop tracking Keith Donohue.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on August 18, 2014.
  • This book was $11.04 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 27 times in the past 3,031 days.
  • The current price of this book is $11.99 last checked 14 hours ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is $2.99.
  • The lowest price to date was $2.99 last reached on October 1, 2022.
  • This book has been $2.99 6 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $12.99 last reached on January 27, 2015.
  • This book has been $12.99 2 times since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: October 7, 2014
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 286 Pages
  • File Size: 1,098 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 14 hours ago. At that time, the price was $11.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.