Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

The Lost TreeRunner: A Booker Thriller (The Justar Journal Book 2)

by (Laughing Rain)

(207 reviews)

Get It Preview
$3.99 $4.99 Save 20%

Share This

Description

Grandyn Happerman is missing - maybe dead.
The books have all been destroyed.
But there are rumors... he may be alive, some books may have survived.

Click now to read the thrilling follow up to the USA TODAY Bestseller The Last Librarian.

Three years after the AOI burned the books, Grandyn Happerman is missing. For more than one thousand days, Lance Miner, Deuce Lipton, Blaise Cortez, PAWN and the AOI have been searching for him. There are rumors that some books survived, books that contain the truth. As Grandyn desperately struggles to stay one step ahead of his pursuers, he attempts to piece together the clues, which will lead to the Justar Journal.

When everything is watched and secrets are illegal, the only thing more dangerous than starting a revolution is stopping one. Allies and enemies are sometimes one and the same, and often it is hard to know the difference. One thing is certain; the AOI will not be deterred from their mission--peace at any price. Locating the books isn't enough; they also absolutely must find the lost TreeRunner. In a world of lies, how do you know if you've found the truth?

This conspiracy thriller will appeal to fans of Ray Bradbury, George Orwell, Marcus Sakey, Ernest Cline, Hugh Howey, Daniel Silva, Clive Cussler, Orson Scott Card, Pierce Brown, Blake Crouch, Douglas E. Richards, A.G. Riddle, Ursula Le Guin, and Suzanne Collins.

Praise for the Justar Journal

"Pushed all the right buttons - SciFi, mystery, techno-thriller, quotes from great authors... "
"Fascinating, clever story reminiscent of 1984."
"Richly deep characters. His words flow smoothly over a textured plot that's interlaced with an imaginative world of science fiction, captivating readers."
"A complex conspiracy that kept me guessing and reading until I consumed the entire series!"
"Very engaging plot with thought provoking turns. Very exciting read."

Find out why nearly a million copies of Brandt Legg's books have been sold/downloaded worldwide.

The complete series is available now!

THE LAST LIBRARIAN (Justar Journal #1)
THE LOST TREERUNNER (Justar Journal #2)
THE LIST KEEPERS (Justar Journal #3)

Also By Brandt Legg

CapWar ELECTION (CapStone Conspiracy #1)?
CapWar EXPERIENCE (CapStone Conspiracy #2)
?CapWar EMPIRE (CapStone Conspiracy #3)?
The CapStone Conspiracy (books 1-3)

Cosega Search (Cosega Sequence #1
?Cosega Storm (Cosega Sequence #2)?
Cosega Shift (Cosega Sequence #3)?
Cosega Sphere (Cosega Sequence #4)
?The Cosega Sequence (books 1-3)

Outview (Inner Movement #1)?
Outin (Inner Movement #2)
?Outmove (Inner Movement #3)?
The complete Inner Movement trilogy?

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been $2.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Brandt Legg on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Brandt Legg.
  • to stop tracking Brandt Legg.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on October 31, 2015.
  • This book was $2.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 22 times in the past 1,793 days.
  • The current price of this book is $3.99 last checked 23 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is $2.99.
  • The lowest price to date was $0.99 last reached on December 20, 2018.
  • This book has been $0.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $4.99 last reached on April 21, 2020.
  • This book has been $4.99 4 times since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: October 25, 2015
  • Text-to-Speech: Disabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Print Length: 348 Pages
  • File Size: 3,516 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 23 hours ago. At that time, the price was $3.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.