Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

A Promise of Fire (The Kingmaker Chronicles Book 1)

by (Sourcebooks Casablanca)

(7,829 reviews)

Get It Preview
$9.83

Share This

Description

KINGDOMS WILL RISE AND FALL FOR HER

Cat Fisa isn't who she pretends to be. She's perfectly content living disguised as a soothsayer in a traveling circus, avoiding the destiny the Gods -- and her dangerous family -- have saddled her with. As far as she's concerned, the magic humming within her blood can live and die with her. She won't be a pawn in anyone's game.

But then she locks eyes with an ambitious warlord from the magic-deprived south and her illusion of safety is shattered forever.

Griffin knows Cat is the Kingmaker -- the woman who divines truth through lies -- and he wants her to be a powerful weapon for his newly conquered realm. Kidnapping her off the street is simple enough, but keeping her by his side is infuriatingly tough. Cat fights him at every turn, showing a ferocity of spirit that burns hot... and leaves him desperate for more. But can he ever hope to prove to his once-captive that he wants her there by his side as his equal, his companion... and maybe someday, his Queen?

Discover exciting bonus material, including maps, illustrations, and an expanded look at the world of Thalyria. Fans of Jennifer Armentrout, Scarlett St. Clair and Sarah J. Maas will burn for this spicy romantic fantasy.

The Kingmaker Chronicles:

A Promise of Fire (Book 1)

Breath of Fire (Book 2)

Heart on Fire (Book 3)

A Curse of Queens (A Kingmaker Chronicles novel, Book 1)

Readers are raving about the Kingmaker Chronicles:

"Give this to your Game of Thrones fans." -- Booklist STARRED Review

"Loved it!" -- ELOISA JAMES, New York Times bestselling author

"Utterly breathtaking!" -- DARYNDA JONES, New York Times bestselling author

"Masterful worldbuilding." -- Kirkus STARRED Review

"Absolutely fabulous." -- C.L. WILSON, New York Times bestselling author

"Magic, action, romance -- everything I love in a series." -- JENNIFER ESTEP, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author

"Sweeping in its world building and poignant in its emotion. A Homeric trilogy not to be missed." -- GRACE DRAVEN, USA Today bestselling author

"Easily my favorite book of 2016!" -- Bookriot

"Delivers with both heat and heart -- loved it!" -- JEFFE KENNEDY, award-winning author

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been $1.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Amanda Bouchet on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Amanda Bouchet.
  • to stop tracking Amanda Bouchet.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on March 28, 2016.
  • This book was $7.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 156 times in the past 3,037 days.
  • The current price of this book is $9.83 last checked one day ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is $1.99.
  • The lowest price to date was $0.55 last reached on November 25, 2017.
  • This book has been $0.55 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $9.83 last reached on July 1, 2024.
  • This book has been $9.83 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: August 2, 2016
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 459 Pages
  • File Size: 5,853 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one day ago. At that time, the price was $9.83. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.