Account

Company

  Menu

Description

Learn how to color outside the lines and write bold genre fiction that will enthrall your readers and make your stories soar.

Novice writers learn about 'tells' that warn editors and agents of amateur writing. Veteran writers discover the flavors of world building, description from the eye of the beholder, and the power of theme.

Power Writing provides insights into many unique topics rarely discussed by other writing books. You'll find tips on writing magic, fortune telling, making maps and writing great battle scenes. Learn how to spice it up with romantic subplots and how to write with iconic images and tropes.

Examples are drawn from genre masterworks like Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, Martin's Game of Thrones, Herbert's Dune, Rowling's Harry Potter, and the author's own Silk & Steel Saga, as well as examples from silver screen blockbusters like Star Wars, Star Trek, Braveheart and Gladiator.

Fans of The Silk & Steel Saga will peek behind the curtain, gaining insights into the author's imaginings. Revisit the wonders of Erdhe with the author as your tour guide.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been $1.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Karen Azinger on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Karen Azinger.
  • to stop tracking Karen Azinger.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on November 21, 2016.
  • This book was $5.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 4 times in the past 1,433 days.
  • The current price of this book is $5.99 last checked 22 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is $1.99.
  • The lowest price to date was $1.99 last reached on December 16, 2017.
  • This book has been $1.99 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $5.99 last reached on December 23, 2017.
  • This book has been $5.99 3 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Disabled
  • Lending: Disabled

We last verified the price of this book about 22 hours ago. At that time, the price was $5.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.