Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

Bet Me: A Romantic Comedy (Lucky in Love Book 2)

by (Lila Monroe Books)

(405 reviews)

Get It Preview
$3.99

Share This

Description

A hot & hilarious STANDALONE romantic comedy for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lauren Blakely, and Julia Kent!

"The only thing more humiliating than a guy falling asleep face-down in my crotch would be if he died there... Oh my god, is he DEAD?"

All I wanted was little old-fashioned romance. After a parade of Tinder disasters who think chivalry is giving me a pearl necklace on the first date, I made a pledge: until guys step up their game, this girl is off the market.

But one bottle of chardonnay later, and my drunken rant has gone viral. I'm the most famous person NOT having sex since the Jonas Brothers put on their purity rings. A men's magazine has even put a bounty on my (ahem) maidenhead: fifty Gs to whoever makes me break the drought.

Be careful what you wish for... Now my office looks like an explosion in a Hallmark factory, I've got guys lining up to sweep me off my feet - and the one man I want is most definitely off-limits. Jake Weston is a player through and through. He's also the only one who sees through the mayhem to the real me, but how can I trust he's not just out to claim the glory?

And how will I make it through the strike without scratching the itch - especially when that itch looks so damn good out of his suit?

The thrill of the chaste has never been so sexy in the hilarious, hot new romantic read from the Amazon bestselling author of GET LUCKY and THE BILLIONAIRE BARGAIN.

Discover the hot and hilarious world of the LUCKY IN LOVE series from Lila Monroe!
1. Get Lucky
2. Bet Me
3. Lovestruck
4. Mr Right-Now
5. Perfect Match
6 Christmas with the Billionaire

PRAISE FOR LILA:
"I laughed my ass off. Let me know if you find it. I wish I'd written this book." -- Kayti McGee

"I've NEVER had SO MUCH FUN while reading a book! This was insanely good"
-- Shayna's Spicy Reads

"Get Lucky is an enchanting, steamy, delightful read I never wanted to end" -- Angie's Dreamy Reads

"One of the funniest, light hearted, free spirited novels I have ever read... An absolute joy to read." - Bloggers From Down Under

"This.Book.Is.SOOOO.Funny! What is the best way to describe it? It's like a cross between The Hangover and... a steamy romance novel... hahaha. SO SO steamy. I'm surprised my kindle didn't start smoking. But more importantly, it was funny and endearing." -- Micah Liesel's Book Blog

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been $0.00 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Lila Monroe on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Lila Monroe.
  • to stop tracking Lila Monroe.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on January 26, 2017.
  • This book was $0.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 6 times in the past 1,021 days.
  • The current price of this book is $3.99 last checked 10 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is FREE.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on April 17, 2018.
  • This book has been FREE 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $3.99 last reached on January 28, 2019.
  • This book has been $3.99 3 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: January 25, 2017
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Print Length: 245 Pages
  • File Size: 1,202 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 10 hours ago. At that time, the price was $3.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.