Account

Company

  Menu

Description

A woman is found dead in a ditch. As the list of suspects grows, a town's dirty secrets are revealed.

It's a cold winter evening and rain is sweeping in from the Atlantic when a young woman, having braved the weather to visit her sick mother in a remote part of Ireland, comes across an obstacle in the road.

She clears the highway of stones from a damaged bridge only to see the body of a woman in a ditch. With no phone reception, she travels to the nearest police station to report what she has found.

The local Garda waste no time in attending the scene of the crime. The woman is clearly dead, but it needs proper forensics to establish if foul play was the cause. In the meantime, is it not possible that the woman driver was in fact the culprit?

She is clearly not telling the whole truth. A game of cat and mouse ensues when the inquiry is upgraded to a murder investigation.

The trouble is, when the victim is recognised as a sex worker, there is no shortage of possible suspects. And few of them, if any, are willing to tell the truth to the police.

It will take all of Galway detectives Hays and Lyons' experience to cut through the web of lies and identify the killer in their midst.

MURDER ON THE OLD BOG ROAD is the first in a series of atmospheric crime fiction titles featuring Detective Inspector Mick Hays and Detective Sergeant Maureen Lyons. The full list of books is as follows:

1. MURDER ON THE OLD BOG ROAD
2. MURDER AT THE OLD COTTAGE
3. MURDER ON THE WEST COAST
4. MURDER AT THE PONY SHOW
5. MURDER ON PAY DAY
6. MURDER IN THE AIR
7. MURDER AT THE HOLIDAY HOME
8. MURDER ON THE PENINSULA
9. MURDER AT THE RACES
10. MURDER IN A SAFE HAVEN
11. MURDER IN AN IRISH BOG
12. MURDER IN A SEASIDE TOWN
13. MURDER BY THE HIDDEN BAY
14. MURDER AT THE ARTS FESTIVAL
15. MURDER AT THE CARAVAN

All of these books are FREE with Kindle Unlimited and available in paperback. These novels will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie, Val McDermid, Stuart McBride and Pete Brassett. Look out for David's other series: one is set in Dublin, which starts with A DEADLY DIVIDEND, the other in Wexford, which states with THE FERRY PORT MYSTERY.

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Track It. This book has been $0.99 within the past year.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track David Pearson on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by David Pearson.
  • to stop tracking David Pearson.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on November 5, 2018.
  • This book was $0.00 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 33 times in the past 2,023 days.
  • The current price of this book is $2.99 last checked one day ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is $0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on May 23, 2022.
  • This book has been FREE 4 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $2.99 last reached on April 12, 2024.
  • This book has been $2.99 17 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Disabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 171 Pages
  • File Size: 5,608 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one day ago. At that time, the price was $2.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.