Account

Company

  Menu

Description

When popular Bigfoot skeptic Kevin McNight is murdered, Jean Williams refuses to believe Detective Wheeler's explanation that the killer was just a bear - she believes there was a human involved, and she's determined to find justice for Kevin.

With the local Bigfoot festival just days away, there many who stand to benefit from Kevin's death - from the well-known Sasquatch believer Roy Turner, to the event organizers who profit from the festival each year, to the Bigfoot "researchers" who despised Kevin.

In between working at her aunt's bakery café, Jean finds time to slip into the woods and the festival campground in her quest to uncover the truth. But will her hunt lead her straight into a bear's den - or worse, into the hands of a killer?

This is a humorous cozy mystery featuring a strong female protagonist, some unusual friends and family, and a mystery that needs solving! It has no graphic gore, bad language or sex.

Praise for A.R. Winters:

"The perfect balance of being lighthearted, but still a serious page-turning mystery." - Jaycie D, Amazon.com

"A fun cozy mystery with engaging and entertaining characters" - lq, Amazon.com

"For fans of Janet Evanovich, Rhys Bowen and Jana DeLeon, this is a funny, clean mystery." - Clara B, Amazon.com

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Get It This book is only $0.99.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track A.R. Winters on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by A.R. Winters.
  • to stop tracking A.R. Winters.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on November 27, 2020.
  • This book was $0.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 4 times in the past 1,240 days.
  • The current price of this book is $0.99 last checked 19 hours ago.
  • This book is at its lowest price in the past 90 days.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is FREE.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on November 10, 2022.
  • This book has been FREE 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $0.99 last reached on November 13, 2022.
  • This book has been $0.99 3 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Text-to-Speech: Disabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 175 Pages
  • File Size: 1,131 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 19 hours ago. At that time, the price was $0.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.