Account

Company

  Menu
Large Image

The Hostile Witness (Mitch Turner Short Stories Book 5)

by (Grim Archer Media)

(82 reviews)

Get It Preview
$0.99

Share This

Description

ONE MAN REFUSES TO TESTIFY.

The witness assured Mitch Turner he knew the truth about that night but he clammed up when Mitch got him on the stand. Mitch must figure out how to get the truth out of him, otherwise Mitch's client will go to prison for a long time.

MITCH TURNER MUST FIND A WAY TO GET THE TRUTH.

Can he convince the witness to testify?

If you like legal thrillers, this short story is for you. Mitch Turner is a fast-talking lawyer who takes risks where others might not. Fans of John Grisham, Michael Connelly, and Scott Turrow will enjoy this story. Pick up your copy today!

Sneak Peek

I stared at the man's face, unsure if I had heard him correctly. He was middle-aged, slightly overweight, and almost entirely bald. A sheen of sweat covered his head, beads of perspiration dripped down his cheeks. He rubbed a finger underneath his lip as he rocked back and forth in his chair on the witness stand.

"Excuse me," I said, sure I had misheard him, "can you please say that again?"

He frowned and clasped his hands as if trying to avoid making fists.

"You heard me." He paused and looked away from my heady glare. "I have no recollection of that night, you filthy scum-sucking lawyer." He said this last bit under his breath and almost looked ashamed for uttering it but steeled his face as if he meant it.

I glanced at the judge, who was now beside himself as he banged the gavel. "You will address the counselor with respect!" The judge leaned over until he made eye contact with the witness. "One more outburst like that and you will spend the night in jail, do you understand?"

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

Get It This book is only $0.99.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Dan Decker on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Dan Decker.
  • to stop tracking Dan Decker.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on February 17, 2021.
  • This book was $0.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 22 times in the past 655 days.
  • The current price of this book is $0.99 last checked one day ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past year is FREE.
  • The lowest price to date was FREE last reached on November 24, 2022.
  • This book has been FREE 11 times since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $0.99 last reached on November 25, 2022.
  • This book has been $0.99 12 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: September 30, 2020
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Disabled
  • Print Length: 27 Pages
  • File Size: 600 KB

We last verified the price of this book about one day ago. At that time, the price was $0.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.