Account

Company

  Menu

Description

She thinks he's perfect. But is he playing her for a fool?

In a tangle of twisted passions and lies, the path of love leads to obsession and murder.

Sophie Latham is a successful businesswoman used to getting what she wants. At thirty-nine, with her biological clock ticking, she wants a baby and marriage to her gorgeous personal trainer, Ollie Harmon.

He's five years younger, and her family think he's not good enough. But she marries him three months after they first meet.

What Sophie doesn't know, is Ollie has a younger half-sister. Kristin Kelly is a supermodel; used by men her entire life and hounded by the paparazzi, she's ended up the trophy wife of a controlling billionaire, Sir Gerald Sullivan.

When Ged is accused of murder, Sophie must choose. Can she lie to the police to protect her fragile sister-in-law? Detective Jo Boden, from the Major Investigations Team, is asking probing questions.

Inevitably, Ged and Sophie lock horns; then Kristin tells Sophie a terrible secret. Ollie is desperate to rescue his sister from Ged's abusive clutches. And Sophie knows she must help.

But how? As Sophie's fairytale romance spirals into a waking nightmare, she discovers she's neither as smart nor as good as she thinks.

A dark psychological thriller full of twists and turns for fans of Ruth Ware, Lisa Jewell and C L Taylor.

Check out the previous Detective Jo Boden Case File, She's Gone, part of a superb British crime thrillers series.

Praise for She's Gone:

'Gripping red-hot writing that grabs you by your shirt collar and drags you along right to the very end.' Jessie Keane.

'She's Gone is one of the most addictive thrillers I've read in a long time.' Laura Wilkinson.

'Another addictive, compelling read by Susan Wilkins.' Debbie Howells

Tag This Book

This Book Has Been Tagged
It hasn't. Be the first to tag this book!

Our Recommendation

None. We do not have enough historical data to make any recommendations.

Notify Me When The Price...

  • $
  • If I'm already tracking this book...

to track this book on eReaderIQ.

Track These Authors

to track Susan Wilkins on eReaderIQ.

  • to be notified each time the price drops on any book by Susan Wilkins.
  • to stop tracking Susan Wilkins.

Price Summary

  • We started tracking this book on August 17, 2022.
  • This book was $3.99 when we started tracking it.
  • The price of this book has changed 2 times in the past 110 days.
  • The current price of this book is $3.99 last checked 18 hours ago.
  • This lowest price this book has been offered at in the past 90 days is $0.99.
  • The lowest price to date was $0.99 last reached on September 30, 2022.
  • This book has been $0.99 one time since we started tracking it.
  • The highest price to date was $3.99 last reached on October 7, 2022.
  • This book has been $3.99 2 times since we started tracking it.
  • This book is currently at its highest price since we started tracking it.

Genres

Additional Info

  • Publication Date: May 24, 2022
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Print Length: 349 Pages
  • File Size: 2,606 KB

We last verified the price of this book about 18 hours ago. At that time, the price was $3.99. This price is subject to change. The price displayed on the Amazon.com website at the time of purchase is the price you will pay for this book. Please confirm the price before making any purchases.